NEW SOUTH WALES                                 


NSW States: 26 - 29 Nov 2020

Sayonara cup 11 Jan 2021




The Tasmanian International Dragon Association has involvement in the following events that are approaching.

1: State Championships – March 14-15th - RYCT

2: Sprint Series – 18-19th April – RYCT

3: We could run the Solstice sprint series again on a suitable weekend in June at the DSS as per last year, but I need some           indication of numbers before approaching the DSS.

 Responses and indications of participation would be appreciated.

 David Vaudrey

 TIDA Secretary 2017-19

 Mob: 0419599091


The VIDA conducted their State Titles on Saturday, November 30th and Sunday 1st December, 2019 the results

Place   Crew                       Boat                          Club        1  2  3   T/Points

1            HOWARD, Hugh
              HESTER, Maia
              HARLAND, James      Tarakona(802)               GLYC          1   1   2          4

2            STANTON, Charles
              HESTER, Manuella   
              WEBLEY, Phillipa        Amazing Grace(176)     RBYC          2    2   3        7

3            MERRETT, Andrew
              CLAYDON, Roger
              BARNARD, Kim          Asa(DAUS177)                RBYC         3   4   1         8

4            MCRAE, Henrietta
              RICHMOND, Don
              DOVE, Peter               Dragon Lady(165)           RBYC          4   3   4        11 

5            GRUNDY, Terence
              GRANT, Alan
              GRUNDY, Phillip        Witch(156)                        RBYC          6    6   6        18 (DNC)


BLiSS – Women’s Regatta 3 May, 2020



Gippsland lakes YC

Gippsland Lakes Easter Regatta Easter 2020

Woman's Helm Regatta 12 Oct 2019        

Click on Link to view

Lisa Smiths video

Lindsay Preece photos

Lindsay Preece video

West Australian State Championships 13 - 15 March 2020

 For results and photographs use link


Cruising Yacht Club of Australia
Metung Yacht Club
Royal Brighton Yacht Club
Royal Freshwater Bay Yacht Club
Royal Prince Alfred Yacht Club
Royal Prince Edward Yacht Club
Royal Sydney Yacht Squadron
Royal Yacht Club Tasmania

Other sites of interest
ISAF International Sailing Federation
IDA International Dragon Association

AIDA - Australian International Dragon Association